Columbia Shuswap Regional District

Employer Profile

The Regional District is situated on the northern end of the Kootenay, Columbia and Okanagan valleys. The Columbia Shuswap Regional District has a total population of approximately 50,512 and is made up of six unincorporated electoral areas and four member municipalities – Golden, Revelstoke, Sicamous and Salmon Arm. The Regional District is a form of local government that provides a variety of localized services to the electoral areas.

Why this employer

The scenery in the CSRD is breathtaking and has a range of visual settings that are endless. Alpine mountains and glaciers and the magnificent Canadian Rocky Mountains dominate the vistas in the eastern half of the Regional District. The internationally renowned Shuswap Lake System is the dominating feature in the western half. Rivers and waterfalls, rain forests, evergreen forests and deciduous woodlands; dams; and thriving communities are but a sampling of what constitutes the CSRD. Life in the Columbia Shuswap provides an abundance of social, cultural and recreational opportunities. Added to this is a stable economy that is based on the forestry, tourism and transportation sectors.

Apply Now


Posted in: